CBC Bowling Logo

Bowling Club



The Bowling Club has a proud record as one of the most competitive clubs in Gauteng North and is traditionally a front runner in participation in Gauteng North competitions and a competitive participant in the league where both men’s and ladies’ teams are represented in almost all divisions. The Bowling Club further encourages and promotes the sport through various internal competitions in various forms ranging from night series, power bowl singles, fundraisers for charity to social bowls. The club is proud of a membership of at least 10 provincial as well as national bowlers. The Bowling Club is truly a “Club of Choice in Gauteng North”.


Membership is conditional to being approved by the Bowls Committee. Whilst the focus is on bowls membership and active participation is social membership also encouraged.

Forms are available on the website and also from the club.


    1. Full Membership – R1 600
    2. Members Older than 65 – R1 270
    3. Student Members – R1 270
    4. Scholars U/18 – Free

All subscriptions are due and payable on 1 January of each year and must be fully paid up by 31 January, unless the President, on written representation by the member, has granted such member extension to pay, but no later than 31 March of each year.

Contact The Bowls Administration

Get in touch


Ricky Skinner

083 306 7086  




Anthony Rea

082 668 8522



Vanessa de Scally

082 414 7929 


Bowls Bar Hours

Wednesdays: 15:00 to 19:00.                      
Fridays: 15:00 to 21:00. 
Saturdays: 13:00 to 21:00.
Sundays: 08:00 to 15:00.

Follow Us

2020/2021 Committee Members

President – Anthony Rea
Past President – Dolf Scheepers
Vice President – Johan Coetzee                                                          
Treasurer – Chantel Beets
Secretary – Ricky Skinner
Competition Secretary – John Romburgh
Additional Members – Kevin Sinovich, Mans Blignaut, Vanessa de Scally
Catering Manager – Sharon Botha
Bar Manager – Martin Ryan
Selectors Men – Chris Gerber, Tobie Botha, Luan Els, Basil le Grange and Kevin Sinovich
Selectors Women – Eileen Best, Lizzan Norval, Trudie le Grange, Lizzy Skingle, Wilma Pienaar

Bowls News & Updates

Send off to provincial reps

CBC Old Boys Bowls Club

There was a good turnout of club members at a Farewell Function in honour of those members who are travelling to provincial and national tournaments.

Read More »